Restaurant POS comparison, India

TajerGo vs DotPe: supplier bills, recipe cost and udhaar behind every order, on a published rupee plan

DotPe builds its restaurant offer around one dashboard for ordering and payments. TajerGo starts from the records behind each order, and publishes its rupee plans per branch.

Rival facts checked 16 September 2026. Product screens show demonstration data.

See pricing
TajerGo owner dashboard in rupees with month to date sales, gross profit, a sales rhythm chart and items that need attention, demonstration data
TajerGo POS till in rupees with four items in the cart, GST 5% and a ₹4,145.40 grand total, demonstration data
  • Item added with its options

  • Supplier bill ready to review

DotPe or TajerGo, in short

In short

For an Indian restaurant that already takes orders and payments well but loses money on stock and credit, TajerGo covers what sits behind the order. Its free plan includes inventory, udhaar and supplier bill review, and plans are published in rupees per branch. DotPe positions itself around ordering and payments in one dashboard. DotPe is the stronger fit when online payments and QR ordering are the product you need.

Why switch

Why Indian restaurants switch from DotPe to TajerGo

One checkable fact per card, with the page that shows it working.

  • Supplier bills flow into recipe cost

    TajerGo reviews each supplier bill before the cost reaches recipes and margins. DotPe’s overview centres on connecting front and back of house in one dashboard.

    Recipe costing
  • An udhaar ledger for customers who pay later

    Corporate customers who pay later get an udhaar tab with a running balance and aging, from TajerGo’s free plan.

    Udhaar ledger
  • Published rupee pricing per branch

    TajerGo publishes rupee plans per branch from ₹0. With DotPe, ask for the configuration, payment terms and channel charges in writing.

    Pricing
  • Zoho Books sync

    TajerGo syncs sales, bills and payments to Zoho Books, so your accountant keeps one ledger.

    Zoho Books integration

TajerGo and DotPe, decided row by row

An "Advantage" mark appears only where a first-party source supports it. Where a source is silent, the cell says so.

TajerGo and DotPe: published facts side by side
CapabilityTajerGoDotPeVerdict
Published priceFree ₹0, Starter ₹2,299, Growth ₹6,999, Scale ₹20,999 per branch a monthWritten quote including payment terms and channel chargesNo mark
Billing termMonthly or annual; annual costs ten monthsFront and back of house in one dashboardNo mark
InventoryYesBasics from the Free plan; counts, batches and bulk import on GrowthNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Kitchen displayYesFrom the Starter planNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Supplier bill to recipe costYesLines prepared for review, then the cost reaches recipes and marginsNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Customer credit (udhaar)YesUdhaar ledger from the Free planNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Accounting syncYesZoho BooksNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
AI agentsYesBilled per agent; risky actions wait for approvalNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Delivery platformsNoComing soon, not live todayConfirm channels and who supports failuresNo mark
GST and UPIGST set up with your tax adviser; UPI recorded as a tender referenceNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
DotPe facts come from its own pages, checked 16 September 2026. TajerGo facts come from its pricing page.

Where TajerGo and DotPe part ways

DotPe starts from the order and the payment; TajerGo starts from the supplier bill, the recipe, the customer balance and the owner report. TajerGo records UPI as a tender reference and does not initiate payments, so compare payment processing as its own line.

Run the same test on both

  1. Follow a takeaway order from entry through kitchen preparation, payment recording and end-of-shift totals.
  2. Then review the ingredients and customer account behind it.
  3. List every external payment or ordering service and ask who supports failures, refunds and reconciliation.

Where DotPe fits

Who DotPe suits

  • Operators whose priority is online orders and payments in one dashboard.
  • QR-ordering-led floors and delivery-first kitchens.
  • Businesses that want ordering and payment services from one provider.

Who TajerGo suits

  • Owners who need supplier review, recipe cost and udhaar alongside billing.
  • Restaurants that already have a payment provider they want to keep.
  • Buyers who want a published rupee price per branch.

When staying with DotPe makes sense

Stay with DotPe if online payments and channel connections are the product you bought and they work, or if QR ordering is central to your floor. A digital-ordering offer and an operations subscription solve different problems.

Switching

Switching from DotPe in four steps

Each step shows where the work happens in TajerGo. Product screens show demonstration data.

Skip the switching steps
  1. Export and list what you depend on

    List every payment or ordering service DotPe provides and who supports failures, refunds and reconciliation.

    Before you switch

    • Menu, variants and modifiers
    • Customers and opening balances
    • Suppliers and recent bills
    • Every connected app or channel
  2. Load the menu, customers and balances

    Export menu, customers and order history, then load items into TajerGo.

    TajerGo POS till in rupees with four items in the cart, GST 5% and a ₹4,145.40 grand total, demonstration data

    Items and modifiers mapped

  3. Run the hard workflow on both

    Follow one takeaway order from entry through kitchen, payment recording and end-of-shift totals.

    TajerGo purchasing command center in rupees with pending invoices, lines that need review and draft orders, demonstration data

    Supplier bill waiting for review

  4. Run a day in parallel, then cut over

    Review the ingredients and customer account behind that order before you cut over.

    TajerGo owner dashboard in rupees with month to date sales, gross profit, a sales rhythm chart and items that need attention, demonstration data

    Day totals ready to reconcile

Read the India restaurant POS alternatives guide

TajerGo facts for this comparison

Checked 16 September 2026

Fact 1
DotPe positions its food and beverage offer around one dashboard for front and back of house.
Fact 2
TajerGo records UPI as a tender reference and is not a payment gateway, unlike DotPe’s payments offer.
Fact 3
DotPe’s overview was read on 16 September 2026.

DotPe and TajerGo: common questions

TajerGo records payment tenders, including UPI with a reference. It is not a payment gateway and does not initiate payments. If integrated online payment collection is essential, keep it in your acceptance checklist.

Sources and method

Rival sources checked 16 September 2026. Product scope and pricing can change.

Published by TajerGo, not an independent ranking or a hands-on competitor test. Rival descriptions use the first-party sources linked here. Unknown scope is not evidence that a feature is missing. DotPe is a trademark of its owner; no affiliation is implied.

Try TajerGo next to DotPe

Run the same test on the Free plan, or book a demo and bring your own menu and one supplier bill.

Book a side-by-side demo

Tell us what you run today. We will set up the same test on TajerGo.

By submitting, you agree that TajerGo may contact you about your demo request. See our Privacy Policy.