Who UrbanPiper suits
- Operators whose central need is live aggregator connectivity.
- Businesses that run Hub alongside another till.
- Stores that want Prime for operations and Atlas for back office.

UrbanPiper splits store operations, back office and channel middleware into Prime, Atlas and Hub. TajerGo runs the till and back office on one rupee plan, and Hub can stay beside it.
Rival facts checked 16 September 2026. Product screens show demonstration data.
See pricing

Item added with its options
Supplier bill ready to review
In short
For an Indian restaurant replacing its till and back office, TajerGo does both on one published rupee plan per branch, from Free at ₹0, with purchasing, recipe cost and udhaar included. UrbanPiper sells Prime for the store, Atlas for back office and Hub for channels as separate products. If live aggregator connectivity is why you use UrbanPiper, keep Hub: TajerGo delivery-platform integrations are coming soon.
Why switch
One checkable fact per card, with the page that shows it working.
One TajerGo plan covers the till and back office per branch, published in rupees. UrbanPiper proposals price Prime, Atlas and Hub as separate lines.
PricingSupplier bills are reviewed and costed into recipes inside the same TajerGo record as billing, where UrbanPiper places back office in Atlas.
Recipe costingThe udhaar ledger tracks customer balances from TajerGo’s free plan, next to the bills they came from.
Udhaar ledgerTajerGo syncs sales, bills and payments to Zoho Books, so the back office does not end at the POS.
Zoho Books integrationAn "Advantage" mark appears only where a first-party source supports it. Where a source is silent, the cell says so.
| Capability | TajerGo | UrbanPiper | Verdict |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published price | Free ₹0, Starter ₹2,299, Growth ₹6,999, Scale ₹20,999 per branch a month | Proposal by product: Prime, Atlas and Hub | No mark |
| Billing term | Monthly or annual; annual costs ten months | Hub is middleware that sits beside a POS | No mark |
| Inventory | YesBasics from the Free plan; counts, batches and bulk import on Growth | PartlyBack office in Atlas | No mark |
| Kitchen display | YesFrom the Starter plan | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| Supplier bill to recipe cost | YesLines prepared for review, then the cost reaches recipes and margins | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| Customer credit (udhaar) | YesUdhaar ledger from the Free plan | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| Accounting sync | YesZoho Books | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| AI agents | YesBilled per agent; risky actions wait for approval | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| Delivery platforms | NoComing soon, not live today | YesHub connects ordering channels to a POS | Advantage: UrbanPiper |
| GST and UPI | GST set up with your tax adviser; UPI recorded as a tender reference | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
TajerGo covers billing, kitchen display, supplier review, recipe cost, the udhaar ledger and owner reporting. It does not replace Hub today. So the honest comparison is TajerGo against Prime and Atlas for the store and back office, with Hub as a separate line you may keep.
Stay with UrbanPiper if live aggregator connectivity is the reason you bought it and it works, or if Hub does a job nothing else on your list does today. Keeping Hub while moving the operating record to TajerGo is a legitimate combination to price.
Switching
Each step shows where the work happens in TajerGo. Product screens show demonstration data.
Write down whether you are replacing the till, the middleware, or both.

Before you switch
Demonstrate order acceptance, availability, cancellation and reconciliation on whatever will handle channels after the change.


Items and modifiers mapped
Export menu, customers and suppliers, load items into TajerGo and test purchasing and credit on their own.


Supplier bill waiting for review
Separate the middleware cost from the POS cost in both quotes before you decide.


Day totals ready to reconcile
Checked 16 September 2026
Not today. Hub connects ordering channels to a POS; TajerGo delivery-platform integrations are coming soon with no committed date. Compare TajerGo with Prime and Atlas, and treat Hub as a separate decision.
Rival sources checked 16 September 2026. Product scope and pricing can change.
Published by TajerGo, not an independent ranking or a hands-on competitor test. Rival descriptions use the first-party sources linked here. Unknown scope is not evidence that a feature is missing. UrbanPiper is a trademark of its owner; no affiliation is implied.
Run the same test on the Free plan, or book a demo and bring your own menu and one supplier bill.
Tell us what you run today. We will set up the same test on TajerGo.