Restaurant POS comparison, India

TajerGo vs Gofrugal: one published rupee plan per branch instead of a product and deployment quote

Gofrugal offers on-premises, cloud and hybrid restaurant products. TajerGo is one cloud system priced per branch, with purchasing, recipe cost and udhaar on the same plan.

Rival facts checked 16 September 2026. Product screens show demonstration data.

See pricing
TajerGo owner dashboard in rupees with month to date sales, gross profit, a sales rhythm chart and items that need attention, demonstration data
TajerGo POS till in rupees with four items in the cart, GST 5% and a ₹4,145.40 grand total, demonstration data
  • Item added with its options

  • Supplier bill ready to review

Gofrugal or TajerGo, in short

In short

For an Indian restaurant happy with a cloud POS, TajerGo is the simpler buy: one published rupee plan per branch, from Free at ₹0, with inventory, udhaar and supplier bill review included. Gofrugal sells by product and deployment. Gofrugal is the stronger fit when you need a local server or hybrid deployment, or when its listed aggregator integrations carry your orders.

Why switch

Why Indian restaurants switch from Gofrugal to TajerGo

One checkable fact per card, with the page that shows it working.

  • Published rupee pricing per branch

    TajerGo publishes every plan in rupees per branch. With Gofrugal, the product, deployment, licence and implementation are separate lines in a quote.

    Pricing
  • Inventory and udhaar from ₹0

    Inventory basics and the udhaar ledger start on TajerGo’s free plan; Gofrugal lists inventory inside its restaurant products.

    Restaurant inventory
  • Supplier bills flow into recipe cost

    Supplier bills are prepared for your review in TajerGo, then the cost reaches recipes and margins. Ask Gofrugal to show the same bill reaching a dish.

    Recipe costing
  • Zoho Books sync

    TajerGo syncs to Zoho Books. Ask Gofrugal which accounting app its quote connects to.

    Zoho Books integration

TajerGo and Gofrugal, decided row by row

An "Advantage" mark appears only where a first-party source supports it. Where a source is silent, the cell says so.

TajerGo and Gofrugal: published facts side by side
CapabilityTajerGoGofrugalVerdict
Published priceFree ₹0, Starter ₹2,299, Growth ₹6,999, Scale ₹20,999 per branch a monthQuote by product and deploymentNo mark
Billing termMonthly or annual; annual costs ten monthsOn-premises, cloud or hybrid, plus mobile and tablet optionsNo mark
InventoryYesBasics from the Free plan; counts, batches and bulk import on GrowthYesListedNo mark
Kitchen displayYesFrom the Starter planYesListedNo mark
Supplier bill to recipe costYesLines prepared for review, then the cost reaches recipes and marginsNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Customer credit (udhaar)YesUdhaar ledger from the Free planNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Accounting syncYesZoho BooksNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
AI agentsYesBilled per agent; risky actions wait for approvalNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Delivery platformsNoComing soon, not live todayYesFood-aggregator integrations listedNo mark
GST and UPIGST set up with your tax adviser; UPI recorded as a tender referenceNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Gofrugal facts come from its own pages, checked 16 September 2026. TajerGo facts come from its pricing page.

Where TajerGo and Gofrugal part ways

The first difference is architectural. Gofrugal offers local-server and hybrid options; TajerGo is cloud, and eligible sales sync when a dropped connection returns. Beyond that, Gofrugal is bought by product and deployment, while TajerGo runs sales, purchasing and udhaar on one published per-branch plan.

Run the same test on both

  1. Run a stock count after a busy service, record one waste event, then trace a recipe ingredient from purchase through sale.
  2. For a second outlet, test transfer receipt and branch visibility.
  3. Separately disconnect the till and agree exactly which operations remain supported and how reconnection is reconciled.

Where Gofrugal fits

Who Gofrugal suits

  • Outlets that need a local server or a hybrid deployment.
  • Groups that already run Gofrugal hardware or licences.
  • Kitchens that rely on its listed food-aggregator integrations.

Who TajerGo suits

  • Operators happy with a cloud POS that works offline for supported workflows.
  • Owners who want one rupee price per branch instead of licence lines.
  • Restaurants that want purchasing and udhaar in the same record as billing.

When staying with Gofrugal makes sense

Stay with Gofrugal if you need a local server or hybrid deployment, if its aggregator connections carry your orders, or if your licence and implementation are already paid and working.

Switching

Switching from Gofrugal in four steps

Each step shows where the work happens in TajerGo. Product screens show demonstration data.

Skip the switching steps
  1. Export and list what you depend on

    Identify the exact Gofrugal product and deployment you run, since an on-premises export differs from a cloud one.

    Before you switch

    • Menu, variants and modifiers
    • Customers and opening balances
    • Suppliers and recent bills
    • Every connected app or channel
  2. Load the menu, customers and balances

    Export items, customers, suppliers and stock, and list every aggregator connection in use.

    TajerGo POS till in rupees with four items in the cart, GST 5% and a ₹4,145.40 grand total, demonstration data

    Items and modifiers mapped

  3. Run the hard workflow on both

    Run a stock count, record a waste event and trace one ingredient from purchase to sale.

    TajerGo purchasing command center in rupees with pending invoices, lines that need review and draft orders, demonstration data

    Supplier bill waiting for review

  4. Run a day in parallel, then cut over

    Disconnect the till on purpose and agree which operations stay supported before cutover.

    TajerGo owner dashboard in rupees with month to date sales, gross profit, a sales rhythm chart and items that need attention, demonstration data

    Day totals ready to reconcile

Read the India restaurant POS alternatives guide

TajerGo facts for this comparison

Checked 16 September 2026

Fact 1
Gofrugal lists on-premises, cloud and hybrid restaurant products; TajerGo is cloud and works offline for supported workflows.
Fact 2
Gofrugal lists food-aggregator integrations; TajerGo delivery-platform integrations are coming soon.
Fact 3
Gofrugal pages were read on 16 September 2026.

Gofrugal and TajerGo: common questions

TajerGo is a cloud system. Eligible new cash or wallet orders can be stored on the device during a dropped connection and synchronised when it returns. Agree in writing which operations stay supported offline.

Sources and method

Rival sources checked 16 September 2026. Product scope and pricing can change.

Published by TajerGo, not an independent ranking or a hands-on competitor test. Rival descriptions use the first-party sources linked here. Unknown scope is not evidence that a feature is missing. Gofrugal is a trademark of its owner; no affiliation is implied.

Try TajerGo next to Gofrugal

Run the same test on the Free plan, or book a demo and bring your own menu and one supplier bill.

Book a side-by-side demo

Tell us what you run today. We will set up the same test on TajerGo.

By submitting, you agree that TajerGo may contact you about your demo request. See our Privacy Policy.