Who Petpooja suits
- Operators who want a widely deployed billing platform with inventory, CRM and reports.
- Kitchens that use add-ons such as KDS and captain ordering.
- Businesses with a central kitchen and delivery channels already set up.

Petpooja names its plans but asks you to contact it for local rates, and sells KDS and captain ordering as add-ons. TajerGo publishes rupee plans per branch, from a free plan with inventory and udhaar.
Rival facts checked 26 September 2026. Product screens show demonstration data.
See pricing

Item added with its options
Supplier bill ready to review
In short
For an Indian restaurant that wants to see the price and keep purchasing, recipe cost and udhaar with billing, TajerGo is the clearer buy. Its plans are published in rupees per branch, from Free at ₹0 to Starter at ₹2,299 with kitchen display. Petpooja publishes no rupee amounts and lists KDS, the captain app and QR ordering as add-ons. Petpooja is the stronger fit where live Swiggy or Zomato connections or its central kitchen module carry your service.
Why switch
One checkable fact per card, with the page that shows it working.
TajerGo publishes Free at ₹0, Starter at ₹2,299 and Growth at ₹6,999 per branch a month. Petpooja’s pricing page names plans but says to contact it for localised rates.
PricingInventory basics and the udhaar ledger are in TajerGo’s free plan. Petpooja includes an inventory module and sells KDS as an add-on.
Restaurant inventoryA supplier bill is reviewed by a person, then the cost reaches the biryani recipe and the margin. Petpooja publishes AI purchasing too, so compare the saved record on both.
Recipe costingTajerGo agents draft purchase orders and flag price changes, and risky actions wait for approval. Each agent is billed on its own, so you add only what you use.
AI agentsTajerGo syncs sales, supplier bills and payments to Zoho Books. Ask Petpooja which accounting app its plan connects to.
Zoho Books integrationAn "Advantage" mark appears only where a first-party source supports it. Where a source is silent, the cell says so.
| Capability | TajerGo | Petpooja | Verdict |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published price | Free ₹0, Starter ₹2,299, Growth ₹6,999, Scale ₹20,999 per branch a month | No published rupee amounts: contact for localised rates | Advantage: TajerGo |
| Billing term | Monthly or annual; annual costs ten months | Core, Growth and Scale plans; add-ons charged separately | No mark |
| Inventory | YesBasics from the Free plan; counts, batches and bulk import on Growth | YesInventory module listed | No mark |
| Kitchen display | YesFrom the Starter plan | PartlySold as an add-on | No mark |
| Supplier bill to recipe cost | YesLines prepared for review, then the cost reaches recipes and margins | YesAI purchasing and invoice scanning published | No mark |
| Customer credit (udhaar) | YesUdhaar ledger from the Free plan | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| Accounting sync | YesZoho Books | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| AI agents | YesBilled per agent; risky actions wait for approval | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| Delivery platforms | NoComing soon, not live today | Confirm the channels you use today | No mark |
| GST and UPI | GST set up with your tax adviser; UPI recorded as a tender reference | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
Both publish purchasing and invoice workflows, so the difference is how they are bought and joined up. Petpooja sells several capabilities as add-ons around a billing core and quotes locally. TajerGo keeps purchasing, recipe cost and the udhaar ledger in the same system as billing, on a published rupee plan.
Petpooja lists Core, Growth and Scale plans without a rupee figure, and says local pricing varies by region and currency. Kitchen Display, the Captain Ordering App, loyalty and QR ordering are listed as add-ons with separate charges. So the number you compare only exists once Petpooja sends a written quote: ask for it per outlet, with every add-on your service uses and GST stated separately.
Stay with Petpooja if live Swiggy or Zomato connections are essential today and working, if your add-ons already cover purchasing and KDS at a total you accept, or if you run a central kitchen its features are built around.
Switching
Each step shows where the work happens in TajerGo. Product screens show demonstration data.
Ask Petpooja for menu, item, customer and supplier exports and a list of the add-ons you pay for.

Before you switch
Load items and modifiers into TajerGo and bring outstanding udhaar balances in as opening balances.


Items and modifiers mapped
Run one supplier bill, one biryani recipe and one unpaid corporate order through both systems.


Supplier bill waiting for review
Confirm GST setup with your tax adviser, then cut over after a day in parallel.


Day totals ready to reconcile
Checked 26 September 2026
Petpooja publishes no rupee amounts, so only its quote can say. TajerGo publishes Free at ₹0 and Starter at ₹2,299 per branch a month with kitchen display included, where Petpooja sells KDS as an add-on. Compare both written totals with GST shown separately.
Rival sources checked 26 September 2026. Product scope and pricing can change.
Published by TajerGo, not an independent ranking or a hands-on competitor test. Rival descriptions use the first-party sources linked here. Unknown scope is not evidence that a feature is missing. Petpooja is a trademark of its owner; no affiliation is implied.
Run the same test on the Free plan, or book a demo and bring your own menu and one supplier bill.
Tell us what you run today. We will set up the same test on TajerGo.