Restaurant POS comparison

TajerGo vs BrixPOS: inventory from AED 0, not from the AED 249 BrixLite plan

BrixPOS bundles HR, payroll and accounting with its POS and starts inventory at BrixLite, AED 249 a month. TajerGo goes deeper on supplier bills, recipe cost and customer credit, starting free.

Rival facts checked 26 September 2026. Product screens show demonstration data.

See pricing
TajerGo owner dashboard with month to date sales, gross profit, estimated net, a sales rhythm chart and items that need attention, demonstration data
TajerGo POS till with five items in the cart, kitchen notes, VAT 5% and an AED 198.45 grand total, demonstration data
  • Order sent to the kitchen

  • Supplier bill ready to review

BrixPOS or TajerGo, in short

In short

For a UAE restaurant whose money leaks through supplier prices and recipe cost, TajerGo is the better fit for less. Inventory and the khata ledger start on the free plan, and Starter is AED 99 per branch a month against BrixBasic at AED 149. BrixPOS lists inventory from BrixLite at AED 249 and recipe costing on BrixPro at AED 399. BrixPOS is the broader suite if you want HR, payroll and accounting in the same login; TajerGo is not a payroll system.

Why switch

Why UAE operators switch from BrixPOS to TajerGo

One checkable fact per card, with the page that shows it working.

  • Inventory and khata from AED 0

    BrixPOS lists inventory tracking from BrixLite, AED 249 a month. TajerGo includes inventory basics and the khata ledger on the free plan.

    Restaurant inventory
  • Supplier bills flow into recipe cost

    In TajerGo, a supplier bill is reviewed by a person before the cost reaches the recipe and the margin. BrixPOS lists recipe costing on BrixPro at AED 399.

    Recipe costing
  • Published per-branch pricing

    TajerGo Starter is AED 99 a month or AED 990 a year per branch. BrixBasic is AED 149 a month, or AED 89 a month billed yearly, excluding VAT.

    Pricing
  • Scale plan

    Ask ChatGPT or Claude about your restaurant

    On the Scale plan, ask ChatGPT or Claude about your sales and stock, and make changes with write consent. BrixPOS lists AI sales insights on BrixPro.

    ChatGPT and Claude
  • QuickBooks and Zoho Books sync

    TajerGo keeps your accountant in QuickBooks or Zoho Books and syncs to them. BrixPOS offers its own accounting module on BrixPro.

    Integrations

TajerGo and BrixPOS, decided row by row

An "Advantage" mark appears only where a first-party source supports it. Where a source is silent, the cell says so.

TajerGo and BrixPOS: published facts side by side
CapabilityTajerGoBrixPOSVerdict
Published priceFree AED 0, Starter AED 99, Growth AED 299, Scale AED 899 per branch a monthBrixBasic AED 149, BrixLite AED 249, BrixPro AED 399 a month; BrixElite on requestAdvantage: TajerGo
Billing termMonthly or annual, before VAT; annual costs ten monthsMonthly, or lower rates billed yearly; excluding 5% VATNo mark
InventoryYesBasics from the Free plan; counts, batches and bulk import on GrowthPartlyTracking from BrixLite; recipe costing on BrixProAdvantage: TajerGo
Kitchen displayYesFrom the Starter planNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Supplier bill to recipe costYesLines prepared for review, then the cost reaches recipes and marginsNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Customer credit (khata)YesKhata ledger from the Free planNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Accounting syncYesQuickBooks and Zoho BooksPartlyOwn accounting module on BrixProNo mark
AI agentsYesBilled per agent; risky actions wait for approvalNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
ChatGPT and Claude (MCP)YesOn the Scale plan; changes need your write consentNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Delivery platformsPartlyTalabat menu sync in beta; others coming soon, not live todayPartlyOnline ordering and driver app listedNo mark
Tax receiptsYesTRN tax invoices and VAT reportsYesVAT reporting listedNo mark
Interface languagesEnglish and Arabic (RTL) on the POS and AdminNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
HR and payrollNoYesFrom BrixLiteAdvantage: BrixPOS
BrixPOS facts come from its own pages, checked 26 September 2026. TajerGo facts come from its pricing page.

Where TajerGo and BrixPOS part ways

BrixPOS covers functions TajerGo does not offer at all: HR, payroll and its own accounting. TajerGo goes further on purchasing: the supplier bill reviewed before posting, recipe-level food cost and the khata ledger. BrixPOS lists recipe costing on BrixPro, so a food-cost buyer compares that AED 399 tier, not the AED 149 headline.

What the BrixPOS price page settles

BrixPOS publishes its full ladder, and the tier boundary is where the comparison happens. Inventory tracking and HR and payroll are listed from BrixLite, AED 249 a month; recipe costing, multi-branch, accounting and AI sales insights from BrixPro, AED 399 a month or AED 239 billed yearly. So a restaurant buying for food-cost control is comparing BrixPro, not the AED 149 headline. Prices exclude 5% VAT, and the page calls plan features indicative, so get your configuration in writing.

Run the same test on both

  1. Run the same week through both.
  2. Take one supplier bill with a price increase, the recipe it feeds, and one corporate customer buying on credit.
  3. Ask each vendor to show the cost change reaching the dish, the resulting margin and the outstanding balance, then price the plan that covers those steps, per branch, with VAT stated separately.

Where BrixPOS fits

Who BrixPOS suits

  • Owners who want HR, payroll and accounting in the same login as the POS.
  • Teams that run driver and employee apps alongside online ordering.
  • Buyers who want a published four-plan ladder with a yearly discount.

Who TajerGo suits

  • Restaurants whose money leaks through supplier prices and recipe cost.
  • Owners who want inventory and a khata ledger from a Free plan.
  • Businesses that already run payroll and accounting elsewhere.

When staying with BrixPOS makes sense

Stay with BrixPOS if consolidating HR, payroll and accounting into one system is the value you bought, if your team uses the driver and employee apps daily, or if BrixPro already covers recipe costing at a total you accept. TajerGo is not a payroll system.

Switching

Switching from BrixPOS in four steps

Each step shows where the work happens in TajerGo. Product screens show demonstration data.

Skip the switching steps
  1. Export and list what you depend on

    Decide whether you are replacing a POS or unpicking a suite, and plan where payroll and accounting will live.

    Before you switch

    • Menu, variants and modifiers
    • Customers and opening balances
    • Suppliers and recent bills
    • Every connected app or channel
  2. Load the menu, customers and balances

    Export menu, modifiers, customers, suppliers and inventory, and load customer balances into the khata ledger.

    TajerGo POS till with five items in the cart, kitchen notes, VAT 5% and an AED 198.45 grand total, demonstration data

    Items and modifiers mapped

  3. Run the hard workflow on both

    Run one supplier bill with a price increase through TajerGo review and watch it reach the dish.

    TajerGo purchase orders list with received, partially received, submitted and draft orders, demonstration data

    Supplier bill waiting for review

  4. Run a day in parallel, then cut over

    Confirm your exact BrixPOS limits in writing, since its page calls plan features indicative, then compare totals.

    TajerGo owner dashboard with month to date sales, gross profit, estimated net, a sales rhythm chart and items that need attention, demonstration data

    Day totals ready to reconcile

Read the full POS migration checklist

TajerGo facts for this comparison

Checked 26 September 2026

Fact 1
Inventory tracking starts on BrixLite at AED 249 a month; TajerGo inventory starts on the Free plan.
Fact 2
TajerGo Starter is AED 990 a year per branch; BrixBasic billed yearly is AED 89 a month, AED 1,068 a year, excluding VAT.
Fact 3
HR and payroll, listed on BrixPOS from BrixLite, are not offered by TajerGo.
Fact 4
BrixPOS prices were read on 26 September 2026.

BrixPOS and TajerGo: common questions

TajerGo has no HR or payroll module, and it syncs to QuickBooks and Zoho Books rather than running its own ledger. If you need payroll in the same login, BrixPOS is the broader suite.

Sources and method

Rival sources checked 26 September 2026. Product scope and pricing can change.

Published by TajerGo, not an independent ranking or a hands-on competitor test. Rival descriptions use the first-party sources linked here. Unknown scope is not evidence that a feature is missing. BrixPOS is a trademark of its owner; no affiliation is implied.

Try TajerGo next to BrixPOS

Run the same test on the Free plan, or book a demo and bring your own menu and one supplier bill.

Book a side-by-side demo

Tell us what you run today. We will set up the same test on TajerGo.

By submitting, you agree that TajerGo may contact you about your demo request. See our Privacy Policy.