Restaurant POS comparison

Leaving POSRocket: move to TajerGo with a published price and a free plan to test first

Foodics announced it had acquired POSRocket on 9 January 2022. If you still run a POSRocket setup, secure your exports, then run TajerGo’s free plan on your menu before you sign anything.

Rival facts checked 16 September 2026. Product screens show demonstration data.

See pricing
TajerGo owner dashboard with month to date sales, gross profit, estimated net, a sales rhythm chart and items that need attention, demonstration data
TajerGo POS till with five items in the cart, kitchen notes, VAT 5% and an AED 198.45 grand total, demonstration data
  • Order sent to the kitchen

  • Supplier bill ready to review

POSRocket or TajerGo, in short

In short

If your POSRocket setup is due for a decision, TajerGo lets you test the replacement before you pay for it. Its free plan runs the till, inventory, reports and the khata ledger, and paid plans are published per branch from AED 99. Start with a clean export from the product you run today. Stay where you are if your successor contract still has time to run or the Foodics migration path covers your integrations.

Why switch

Why UAE operators switch from POSRocket to TajerGo

One checkable fact per card, with the page that shows it working.

  • Published per-branch pricing

    TajerGo publishes Starter at AED 99 per branch a month. A POSRocket user is often comparing a renewal quote, so put both figures in writing side by side.

    Pricing
  • Inventory and khata from AED 0

    Load your POSRocket menu into TajerGo and run inventory and the khata ledger on the free plan before any contract.

    Restaurant inventory
  • Supplier bills flow into recipe cost

    Where a legacy till stops at the sale, TajerGo carries the supplier bill into recipe cost and margin after a person approves it.

    Recipe costing
  • English and Arabic on the POS and Admin

    Your team can run the new POS and Admin in English or Arabic, right to left, from the first day of the parallel run.

    Arabic POS

TajerGo and POSRocket, decided row by row

An "Advantage" mark appears only where a first-party source supports it. Where a source is silent, the cell says so.

TajerGo and POSRocket: published facts side by side
CapabilityTajerGoPOSRocketVerdict
Published priceFree AED 0, Starter AED 99, Growth AED 299, Scale AED 899 per branch a monthNo current independent offer; check your renewal or successor quoteNo mark
Billing termMonthly or annual, before VAT; annual costs ten monthsFoodics acquisition announced 9 January 2022No mark
InventoryYesBasics from the Free plan; counts, batches and bulk import on GrowthDepends on the product you run todayNo mark
Kitchen displayYesFrom the Starter planDepends on the product you run todayNo mark
Supplier bill to recipe costYesLines prepared for review, then the cost reaches recipes and marginsNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Customer credit (khata)YesKhata ledger from the Free planNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Accounting syncYesQuickBooks and Zoho BooksNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
AI agentsYesBilled per agent; risky actions wait for approvalNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
ChatGPT and Claude (MCP)YesOn the Scale plan; changes need your write consentNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Delivery platformsPartlyTalabat menu sync in beta; others coming soon, not live todayDepends on the product you run todayNo mark
Tax receiptsYesTRN tax invoices and VAT reportsNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Interface languagesEnglish and Arabic (RTL) on the POS and AdminNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
POSRocket facts come from its own pages, checked 16 September 2026. TajerGo facts come from its pricing page.

Where TajerGo and POSRocket part ways

A legacy setup tends to be measured against what it used to do, not what the business needs now. Compare TajerGo with the product you actually run today, including anything the successor platform offers, and never with a historical POSRocket price.

Run the same test on both

  1. Obtain a sample menu and customer export, opening balances and the retention requirements for old transactions.
  2. Reconcile totals in a test import and agree a rollback plan.
  3. Keep historical access until the new setup passes the counter, kitchen and accounting checks.

Where POSRocket fits

Who POSRocket suits

  • Operators whose POSRocket or successor contract still has time to run.
  • Teams offered a migration path inside the Foodics ecosystem that covers their integrations.
  • Anyone whose export options are still unclear and need resolving first.

Who TajerGo suits

  • Owners reassessing a legacy till who want a published per-branch price.
  • Restaurants that want supplier bills, recipe cost and credit inside the POS record.
  • Teams ready to move once a clean export is in hand.

When staying with POSRocket makes sense

Stay where you are if your successor-product contract has time to run, if the path offered inside the Foodics ecosystem covers your integrations, or if your export options are unclear. A change of vendor should follow a clean export, not precede it.

Switching

Switching from POSRocket in four steps

Each step shows where the work happens in TajerGo. Product screens show demonstration data.

Skip the switching steps
  1. Export and list what you depend on

    Ask for a menu, customer and transaction export from the product you are on, plus the retention rule for old records.

    Before you switch

    • Menu, variants and modifiers
    • Customers and opening balances
    • Suppliers and recent bills
    • Every connected app or channel
  2. Load the menu, customers and balances

    Load items and opening customer balances into TajerGo.

    TajerGo POS till with five items in the cart, kitchen notes, VAT 5% and an AED 198.45 grand total, demonstration data

    Items and modifiers mapped

  3. Run the hard workflow on both

    Reconcile a test import against source totals.

    TajerGo purchase orders list with received, partially received, submitted and draft orders, demonstration data

    Supplier bill waiting for review

  4. Run a day in parallel, then cut over

    Keep the legacy system readable until the counter, kitchen and accounting checks pass.

    TajerGo owner dashboard with month to date sales, gross profit, estimated net, a sales rhythm chart and items that need attention, demonstration data

    Day totals ready to reconcile

Read the full POS migration checklist

TajerGo facts for this comparison

Checked 16 September 2026

Fact 1
Foodics announced its acquisition of POSRocket on 9 January 2022.
Fact 2
Against a POSRocket renewal quote, TajerGo publishes Free at AED 0 and Starter at AED 99 per branch a month.
Fact 3
A POSRocket menu export can be loaded and tested on the TajerGo free plan before any payment.

POSRocket and TajerGo: common questions

Foodics announced its acquisition of POSRocket in January 2022. Existing users should confirm with their account contact which product, contract and support arrangement they are on today before comparing alternatives.

Sources and method

Rival sources checked 16 September 2026. Product scope and pricing can change.

Published by TajerGo, not an independent ranking or a hands-on competitor test. Rival descriptions use the first-party sources linked here. Unknown scope is not evidence that a feature is missing. POSRocket is a trademark of its owner; no affiliation is implied.

Try TajerGo next to POSRocket

Run the same test on the Free plan, or book a demo and bring your own menu and one supplier bill.

Book a side-by-side demo

Tell us what you run today. We will set up the same test on TajerGo.

By submitting, you agree that TajerGo may contact you about your demo request. See our Privacy Policy.