TajerGo vs Foodics: inventory and khata from AED 0, against inventory from Foodics Basic at AED 375
Foodics sells annual UAE bundles and moves inventory into Basic at AED 375 a month. TajerGo starts inventory and the khata ledger on the free plan and bills monthly or annually per branch.
For a UAE restaurant that wants stock, supplier bills and customer credit in one system, TajerGo gives more for less. Inventory and the khata ledger start on the free plan, and Starter with kitchen display is AED 99 per branch a month. The cheapest Foodics bundle that lists inventory as included, Basic, is AED 375 a month billed annually. Foodics remains a strong choice when its app marketplace or live aggregator connections carry your service.
Why switch
Why UAE operators switch from Foodics to TajerGo
One checkable fact per card, with the page that shows it working.
In stock
Low stock
In stock
Reorder drafted
Inventory and khata from AED 0
Foodics lists inventory as an optional add-on on its AED 199 Starter bundle and includes it from Basic at AED 375. TajerGo includes inventory basics and the khata ledger on the free plan.
A supplier bill with a price rise is prepared for your review, then the new cost reaches the recipe and the margin. The Foodics UAE pricing page does not list a supplier bill workflow.
TajerGo Starter is AED 99 a month or AED 990 a year per branch, and you can stay monthly. Every Foodics UAE bundle is billed annually, from AED 199 a month.
What sold most this week, and what is running low?
TGFrom your TajerGo dataTop items this weekRunning low
Changes need your write consent
Scale plan
Ask ChatGPT or Claude about your restaurant
On the Scale plan, ask ChatGPT or Claude about sales, stock and bills, and make changes with your write consent. Foodics lists API access on Advanced; a chat connection is not listed.
Monthly or annual, before VAT; annual costs ten months
Billed annually; no monthly term listed
Advantage: TajerGo
Inventory
YesBasics from the Free plan; counts, batches and bulk import on Growth
PartlyAdd-on at Starter, included from Basic
Advantage: TajerGo
Kitchen display
YesFrom the Starter plan
Not stated in the sources reviewed
No mark
Supplier bill to recipe cost
YesLines prepared for review, then the cost reaches recipes and margins
Not stated in the sources reviewed
No mark
Customer credit (khata)
YesKhata ledger from the Free plan
Not stated in the sources reviewed
No mark
Accounting sync
YesQuickBooks and Zoho Books
Not stated in the sources reviewed
No mark
AI agents
YesBilled per agent; risky actions wait for approval
Not stated in the sources reviewed
No mark
ChatGPT and Claude (MCP)
YesOn the Scale plan; changes need your write consent
Not stated in the sources reviewed
No mark
Delivery platforms
PartlyTalabat menu sync in beta; others coming soon, not live today
YesIncluded on Advanced, an add-on on Starter and Basic
Advantage: Foodics
Tax receipts
YesTRN tax invoices and VAT reports
Not stated in the sources reviewed
No mark
Interface languages
English and Arabic (RTL) on the POS and Admin
Not stated in the sources reviewed
No mark
App marketplace
NoDirect QuickBooks, Zoho Books and MCP connections instead
YesFoodics Marketplace included from Basic
Advantage: Foodics
Foodics facts come from its own pages, checked 26 September 2026. TajerGo facts come from its pricing page.
Where TajerGo and Foodics part ways
Foodics starts from the till and grows by bundle and marketplace app, with inventory joining at Basic. TajerGo starts from the supplier bill: its lines are prepared for a person to approve, the cost reaches the recipe, and the owner report shows the margin. If your pain is the till, the two look alike; if it is the stock room, they do not.
What the Foodics price page settles
All three UAE bundles are billed annually, and the tier boundary is the part the headline hides. At Starter, AED 199 a month, inventory and table management are optional add-ons; they are included from Basic, AED 375 a month. Loyalty, API access, delivery aggregators and Foodics BI are included only on Advanced, AED 556 a month, or bought as add-ons. Kitchen display and accounting apps are not listed on the UAE pricing page. Ask for the bundle that carries your modules, per branch, with tax, hardware and add-ons as separate lines.
Run the same test on both
Take a supplier price increase and follow it through recipe cost and the owner report, then settle a customer credit balance.
Price the plan that supports those tasks at every active branch.
If a Foodics Marketplace app is essential to your service, list it and confirm a supported replacement before you migrate.
Where Foodics fits
Who Foodics suits
Groups that want a broad regional ecosystem and the Foodics Marketplace of connected apps.
Operators who need live delivery aggregator connections now, included on the Advanced bundle.
Teams that budget a year at a time: every Foodics UAE bundle is billed annually.
Who TajerGo suits
Owners whose money leaks in the stock room and on supplier bills, not at the till.
Restaurants that want inventory and a khata credit ledger on the free plan.
Buyers who want a monthly per-branch plan, with annual billing as a choice.
When staying with Foodics makes sense
Stay with Foodics if a marketplace app is load-bearing for your service, if you need live aggregator connections this quarter, or if your annual term still has months to run. Plan the move for the renewal date so you never pay twice.
Switching
Switching from Foodics in four steps
Each step shows where the work happens in TajerGo. Product screens show demonstration data.
Against Foodics Starter at AED 199 a month billed annually, TajerGo Starter is AED 99 a month, or AED 990 a year, per branch.
Fact 2
Inventory, an optional add-on on Foodics Starter, is included in TajerGo from the Free plan at AED 0.
Fact 3
Foodics includes delivery aggregators on Advanced at AED 556 a month; TajerGo has Talabat menu sync in beta.
Fact 4
Foodics prices were read on its UAE page on 26 September 2026.
Foodics and TajerGo: common questions
On published prices, yes at every entry point. TajerGo Starter is AED 99 a month or AED 990 a year per branch; Foodics Starter is AED 199 a month billed annually and lists inventory as an add-on. For your own total, add devices, tax and any add-ons on both sides in one written quote.
No. TajerGo includes inventory basics (stock tracking, sale deduction, wastage and transfers), reports and the khata ledger on the Free plan. Stock counts with variance review, batches and bulk import are on Growth.
Not one for one. TajerGo connects directly to QuickBooks and Zoho Books, and on the Scale plan to ChatGPT and Claude through MCP. List each Foodics app you rely on and confirm an equivalent, or keep that app, before you plan a switch.
Talabat menu sync is in beta. Other delivery platforms are coming soon, not live today. Supported platforms, scope and pricing will be announced when confirmed, and no launch date is committed.
Rival sources checked 26 September 2026. Product scope and pricing can change.
Published by TajerGo, not an independent ranking or a hands-on competitor test. Rival descriptions use the first-party sources linked here. Unknown scope is not evidence that a feature is missing. Foodics is a trademark of its owner; no affiliation is implied.