Who Foodnerd POS suits
- Very low-volume outlets: a kiosk, a pop-up or a side counter.
- Operators whose order count stays under a published monthly cap.
- Buyers happy to pay in US dollars.

Foodnerd publishes low USD prices, and each package caps monthly orders at 100, 250 or 450. TajerGo prices by branch and capability, with no published order cap.
Rival facts checked 26 September 2026. Product screens show demonstration data.
See pricing

Order sent to the kitchen
Supplier bill ready to review
In short
For a UAE restaurant that serves more than a handful of orders a day, TajerGo fits where Foodnerd’s packages stop. TajerGo publishes no monthly order cap, and inventory, reports and the khata ledger start on the free plan. Foodnerd’s Basic, Standard and Pro packages cap orders at 100, 250 and 450 a month. Check your monthly order count against the cap: for a very small outlet that stays under it, Foodnerd is priced to fit.
Why switch
One checkable fact per card, with the page that shows it working.
TajerGo plans are priced per branch and capability with no published order cap. Foodnerd’s published packages cap orders at 100, 250 or 450 a month.
PricingInventory basics and the khata ledger are in TajerGo’s free plan. Foodnerd’s pricing page does not list inventory by package.
Restaurant inventorySupplier bills are prepared for your review and the approved cost reaches the recipe and margin. Foodnerd’s published packages do not list supplier bills.
Recipe costingTajerGo prices in AED per branch, before VAT. Foodnerd prices in US dollars, with a lower rate when you commit to a year.
PricingAn "Advantage" mark appears only where a first-party source supports it. Where a source is silent, the cell says so.
| Capability | TajerGo | Foodnerd POS | Verdict |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published price | Free AED 0, Starter AED 99, Growth AED 299, Scale AED 899 per branch a month | Basic USD 29, Standard USD 54, Pro USD 62 a month billed annually | No mark |
| Billing term | Monthly or annual, before VAT; annual costs ten months | USD; monthly billing at USD 34.99, 64.99 and 74.99 | No mark |
| Inventory | YesBasics from the Free plan; counts, batches and bulk import on Growth | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| Kitchen display | YesFrom the Starter plan | YesKitchen communication listed | No mark |
| Supplier bill to recipe cost | YesLines prepared for review, then the cost reaches recipes and margins | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| Customer credit (khata) | YesKhata ledger from the Free plan | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| Accounting sync | YesQuickBooks and Zoho Books | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| AI agents | YesBilled per agent; risky actions wait for approval | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| ChatGPT and Claude (MCP) | YesOn the Scale plan; changes need your write consent | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| Delivery platforms | PartlyTalabat menu sync in beta; others coming soon, not live today | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| Tax receipts | YesTRN tax invoices and VAT reports | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| Interface languages | English and Arabic (RTL) on the POS and Admin | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| Monthly order cap | No published order cap | 100, 250 or 450 orders by package | Advantage: TajerGo |
| Advanced reporting | YesReports from the Free plan | PartlyExcluded from Basic | Advantage: TajerGo |
Basic allows 100 orders a month, Standard 250 and Pro 450, so a restaurant serving fifteen orders a day passes the top cap. The functional comparison starts above the published ladder, at whatever Foodnerd offers there. TajerGo starts at the plan that carries your workflow, not at a volume ceiling.
Foodnerd is the clearest case on this site of a headline price that is not the operative number. Each package states hard monthly caps: Basic allows 100 orders and excludes advanced reporting, Standard allows 250 and Pro 450, alongside limits on menu items, users and cash drawers. Prices are in US dollars, from USD 29 a month billed annually. Those caps, not the dollar figures, decide whether the product fits, so ask what the cap does when reached and what covers your real volume.
Stay with Foodnerd if your volume genuinely sits under a published cap and stays there, the USD figure is stable for you, and you do not need supplier bills or recipe costs in the POS. For a small outlet that fits the ladder, it is priced to fit.
Switching
Each step shows where the work happens in TajerGo. Product screens show demonstration data.
Count your real monthly orders, then ask Foodnerd in writing which arrangement covers them and in which currency.

Before you switch
Export menu, customers and reports, and check the remaining annual term.


Items and modifiers mapped
Load items and set up the TRN and VAT receipt fields in TajerGo.


Supplier bill waiting for review
Run a normal day in parallel, then cut over at the end of the Foodnerd term.


Day totals ready to reconcile
Checked 26 September 2026
Because Basic allows 100 orders a month and excludes advanced reporting. Check your monthly order count against the cap, and compare the package or arrangement that covers your real volume.
Rival sources checked 26 September 2026. Product scope and pricing can change.
Published by TajerGo, not an independent ranking or a hands-on competitor test. Rival descriptions use the first-party sources linked here. Unknown scope is not evidence that a feature is missing. Foodnerd POS is a trademark of its owner; no affiliation is implied.
Beyond restaurants: flowers and chocolates shops get an online store connected to the POS. See the flowers and chocolates online store
Run the same test on the Free plan, or book a demo and bring your own menu and one supplier bill.
Tell us what you run today. We will set up the same test on TajerGo.