Who DineOpen suits
- Newer operators who want QR ordering, cloud POS and inventory on one platform.
- Buyers comfortable starting on a discounted USD price.
- Teams that want advanced inventory and recipes listed in the plan.

DineOpen leads with a 7-day trial and USD plans marked "Limited Offer". TajerGo publishes standing AED plans per branch, and its free plan has no trial clock.
Rival facts checked 26 September 2026. Product screens show demonstration data.
See pricing

Order sent to the kitchen
Supplier bill ready to review
In short
For a UAE owner who wants the price that will still apply next year, TajerGo is the steadier buy. Its plans are standing AED prices per branch, the free plan has no end date, and supplier bill review and the khata ledger start free. DineOpen shows USD plans under "Limited Offer" discounts with a 7-day trial. DineOpen is a fair fit for newer operators who want QR ordering on one platform and are happy to start on a promotion.
Why switch
One checkable fact per card, with the page that shows it working.
TajerGo prices are standing AED figures per branch, before VAT. DineOpen’s USD plans carry "Limited Offer" discounts, so ask what you renew at.
PricingCustomers who buy on credit get a khata tab with a balance and aging from the free plan. DineOpen’s published plans do not list a credit ledger.
Khata ledgerTajerGo prepares supplier bills for a person to approve before costs update. Give DineOpen the same bill and check what is saved, not just what is shown.
Recipe costingOn the Scale plan, owners ask ChatGPT or Claude about sales and stock and approve any change. Compare that with the AI features DineOpen lists by plan.
ChatGPT and ClaudeQuickBooks and Zoho Books connect directly to TajerGo. DineOpen’s home page does not name an accounting app.
IntegrationsAn "Advantage" mark appears only where a first-party source supports it. Where a source is silent, the cell says so.
| Capability | TajerGo | DineOpen | Verdict |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published price | Free AED 0, Starter AED 99, Growth AED 299, Scale AED 899 per branch a month | USD plans shown with "Limited Offer" discounts; 7-day free trial | No mark |
| Billing term | Monthly or annual, before VAT; annual costs ten months | Monthly or annual in USD; confirm the renewal price in writing | No mark |
| Inventory | YesBasics from the Free plan; counts, batches and bulk import on Growth | YesAdvanced inventory and recipes listed | No mark |
| Kitchen display | YesFrom the Starter plan | PartlyKitchen display listed from its Growth plan | No mark |
| Supplier bill to recipe cost | YesLines prepared for review, then the cost reaches recipes and margins | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| Customer credit (khata) | YesKhata ledger from the Free plan | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| Accounting sync | YesQuickBooks and Zoho Books | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| AI agents | YesBilled per agent; risky actions wait for approval | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| ChatGPT and Claude (MCP) | YesOn the Scale plan; changes need your write consent | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| Delivery platforms | PartlyTalabat menu sync in beta; others coming soon, not live today | PartlyQR menus and ordering listed; aggregators not stated | No mark |
| Tax receipts | YesTRN tax invoices and VAT reports | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| Interface languages | English and Arabic (RTL) on the POS and Admin | Not stated in the sources reviewed | No mark |
| Price currency and term | Standing AED price per branch | USD, under limited-offer discounts | No mark |
Both describe AI, so compare the saved record, not the label. TajerGo states the supplier bill allowance per plan and a human review step before a bill posts, and it keeps customer credit in a khata ledger. DineOpen lists AI and kitchen features by plan, and its zero transaction fee claim is about its own billing, not what a card processor charges you.
DineOpen shows its plans in US dollars with "Limited Offer" discounts of more than 60 percent, a 7-day free trial and a zero transaction fee claim. A discount labelled limited tells you the figure you see is not necessarily the one you renew at, and zero transaction fees describes DineOpen’s own billing, not what a UAE card processor charges. Ask for the renewal price per outlet, in writing, and which listed modules it includes.
Stay with DineOpen if you are inside a promotional term that still suits you, if QR ordering is central and works on your floor, or if the written renewal figure is below the TajerGo plan for the same jobs.
Switching
Each step shows where the work happens in TajerGo. Product screens show demonstration data.
Get the DineOpen renewal price per outlet in writing, and note who settles your card payments today.

Before you switch
Export menu, customers and inventory counts, then load items into TajerGo.


Items and modifiers mapped
Give both systems the same supplier bill and the same reporting question, and compare what is saved.


Supplier bill waiting for review
Reconcile a day of totals before the promotional term ends, not after.


Day totals ready to reconcile
Checked 26 September 2026
TajerGo publishes a subscription per active branch; the pricing page lists what each plan includes. Card processing is settled by your payment provider on either system, so ask who processes payments and on what terms before treating a fee claim as a saving.
Rival sources checked 26 September 2026. Product scope and pricing can change.
Published by TajerGo, not an independent ranking or a hands-on competitor test. Rival descriptions use the first-party sources linked here. Unknown scope is not evidence that a feature is missing. DineOpen is a trademark of its owner; no affiliation is implied.
Beyond restaurants: flowers and chocolates shops get an online store connected to the POS. See the flowers and chocolates online store
Run the same test on the Free plan, or book a demo and bring your own menu and one supplier bill.
Tell us what you run today. We will set up the same test on TajerGo.