Restaurant POS comparison

TajerGo vs Loyverse: AED pricing, with supplier bills and recipe cost in the POS

Both start free. Loyverse sells purchase orders and transfers in a USD 25 add-on per store; TajerGo prices in dirhams and puts supplier bill review and the khata ledger in its free plan.

Rival facts checked 26 September 2026. Product screens show demonstration data.

See pricing
TajerGo owner dashboard with month to date sales, gross profit, estimated net, a sales rhythm chart and items that need attention, demonstration data
TajerGo POS till with five items in the cart, kitchen notes, VAT 5% and an AED 198.45 grand total, demonstration data
  • Order sent to the kitchen

  • Supplier bill ready to review

Loyverse or TajerGo, in short

In short

For a UAE cafe that buys stock and sells on credit, TajerGo covers more of the day at AED prices. Its free plan includes inventory basics, the khata ledger and 10 supplier bill reviews a month, and paid plans are priced per branch in dirhams. Loyverse is free at the core too, but purchase orders and transfers sit in a USD 25 per store add-on and prices exclude tax. Loyverse remains a capable free choice for a simple counter, and its kitchen display is free.

Why switch

Why UAE operators switch from Loyverse to TajerGo

One checkable fact per card, with the page that shows it working.

  • Published per-branch pricing

    TajerGo plans are in dirhams per branch, before VAT. Loyverse prices its add-ons in US dollars per store, so the amount moves with your card rate.

    Pricing
  • Supplier bills flow into recipe cost

    The free TajerGo plan reviews 10 supplier bills a month, and the approved cost reaches the drink’s recipe. On Loyverse, purchase orders sit in the paid Advanced Inventory add-on.

    Recipe costing
  • A khata ledger for customers who pay later

    Regulars who pay at the end of the month get a khata tab with a running balance and aging, from the free plan. Loyverse’s free apps list a loyalty program; a credit ledger is not listed.

    Khata ledger
  • AI agents that ask before they act

    When the cafe grows, TajerGo agents draft orders and flag supplier price changes for approval. Loyverse’s published apps and add-ons do not include agents.

    AI agents

TajerGo and Loyverse, decided row by row

An "Advantage" mark appears only where a first-party source supports it. Where a source is silent, the cell says so.

TajerGo and Loyverse: published facts side by side
CapabilityTajerGoLoyverseVerdict
Published priceFree AED 0, Starter AED 99, Growth AED 299, Scale AED 899 per branch a monthCore apps free; Advanced Inventory and Employee Management USD 25 each per store a monthNo mark
Billing termMonthly or annual, before VAT; annual costs ten monthsPer store, in USD, excluding taxes; annual optionsNo mark
InventoryYesBasics from the Free plan; counts, batches and bulk import on GrowthPartlyEssential inventory free; purchase orders and transfers in a paid add-onNo mark
Kitchen displayYesFrom the Starter planYesKitchen display published as a free appAdvantage: Loyverse
Supplier bill to recipe costYesLines prepared for review, then the cost reaches recipes and marginsNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Customer credit (khata)YesKhata ledger from the Free planNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Accounting syncYesQuickBooks and Zoho BooksNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
AI agentsYesBilled per agent; risky actions wait for approvalNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
ChatGPT and Claude (MCP)YesOn the Scale plan; changes need your write consentNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Delivery platformsPartlyTalabat menu sync in beta; others coming soon, not live todayNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Tax receiptsYesTRN tax invoices and VAT reportsNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Interface languagesEnglish and Arabic (RTL) on the POS and AdminNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Price currencyAED per branch, before VATUSD per store, excluding taxesAdvantage: TajerGo
Loyverse facts come from its own pages, checked 26 September 2026. TajerGo facts come from its pricing page.

Where TajerGo and Loyverse part ways

On Loyverse the free core covers selling, and buying stock through the system means the Advanced Inventory add-on per store. On TajerGo, inventory, reports, the khata ledger and a monthly allowance of supplier bill reviews start at Free. For a counter that never buys stock through the system, Loyverse free may be enough.

What the Loyverse price page settles

Loyverse genuinely publishes its core apps as free, including essential inventory and a kitchen display, and prices the rest as per-store add-ons in US dollars: Advanced Inventory, which adds purchase orders and stock transfers, at USD 25 a month; Employee Management at USD 25; Unlimited Sales History at USD 7. Prices exclude taxes. For a UAE cafe two things follow: the amount moves with your card rate, and buying stock through the system means paying for Advanced Inventory per store. Add up the add-ons each branch needs before treating free as the total.

Run the same test on both

  1. Record a regular customer’s credit sale and repayment, review the remaining balance, then take one supplier bill with a price rise into the cost of a drink.
  2. Check the exact plan or add-on each step needs on both sides.

Where Loyverse fits

Who Loyverse suits

  • A single counter or small cafe that wants a well-known free POS quickly.
  • Operators who do not buy stock through the POS yet.
  • Owners who want a free kitchen display and are happy with small USD add-ons.

Who TajerGo suits

  • Cafes that buy stock and want supplier bills and recipe costs in the POS.
  • Owners who sell on credit to regulars and want a khata ledger on the free tier.
  • Buyers who want AED prices that do not move with a card exchange rate.

When staying with Loyverse makes sense

Stay with Loyverse if your operation is a simple counter, you do not need supplier bills or recipe costs inside the POS, and the USD add-on total is small and stable. It is a capable free product for that shape of business.

Switching

Switching from Loyverse in four steps

Each step shows where the work happens in TajerGo. Product screens show demonstration data.

Skip the switching steps
  1. Export and list what you depend on

    Export items, customers and sales history from Loyverse Back Office before anything else.

    Before you switch

    • Menu, variants and modifiers
    • Customers and opening balances
    • Suppliers and recent bills
    • Every connected app or channel
  2. Load the menu, customers and balances

    Load items and modifiers, then rebuild the receipt with your TRN and VAT fields.

    TajerGo POS till with five items in the cart, kitchen notes, VAT 5% and an AED 198.45 grand total, demonstration data

    Items and modifiers mapped

  3. Run the hard workflow on both

    Bring informal credit balances into the khata ledger and record one repayment.

    TajerGo purchase orders list with received, partially received, submitted and draft orders, demonstration data

    Supplier bill waiting for review

  4. Run a day in parallel, then cut over

    Run both free tiers side by side for a week and compare the two owner views.

    TajerGo owner dashboard with month to date sales, gross profit, estimated net, a sales rhythm chart and items that need attention, demonstration data

    Day totals ready to reconcile

Read the full POS migration checklist

TajerGo facts for this comparison

Checked 26 September 2026

Fact 1
TajerGo prices in AED per branch; Loyverse prices add-ons in USD per store, excluding taxes.
Fact 2
Purchase orders, in the USD 25 Loyverse Advanced Inventory add-on, are part of TajerGo purchasing.
Fact 3
The kitchen display is free on Loyverse and starts on TajerGo Starter at AED 99.
Fact 4
Loyverse prices were read on 26 September 2026.

Loyverse and TajerGo: common questions

Yes. TajerGo publishes a Free plan at AED 0 with basic POS, inventory, reports, the khata ledger and 10 supplier bill reviews a month. Paid plans add kitchen display, more reviews, deeper inventory and intelligence per branch.

Sources and method

Rival sources checked 26 September 2026. Product scope and pricing can change.

Published by TajerGo, not an independent ranking or a hands-on competitor test. Rival descriptions use the first-party sources linked here. Unknown scope is not evidence that a feature is missing. Loyverse is a trademark of its owner; no affiliation is implied.

Try TajerGo next to Loyverse

Run the same test on the Free plan, or book a demo and bring your own menu and one supplier bill.

Book a side-by-side demo

Tell us what you run today. We will set up the same test on TajerGo.

By submitting, you agree that TajerGo may contact you about your demo request. See our Privacy Policy.