TajerGo vs Luqma POS: Starter at AED 99 against Basic at AED 149, with inventory from the Free plan
Luqma and TajerGo are both UAE-built and both price per branch. TajerGo’s paid entry is AED 50 lower, and its inventory starts free where Luqma’s starts at Professional, AED 299.
For a UAE restaurant that wants stock control without paying for a top tier, TajerGo gives more for less. Starter with kitchen display is AED 99 per branch a month against Luqma Basic at AED 149, and TajerGo includes inventory and the khata ledger free while Luqma lists inventory and recipes on Professional at AED 299. Luqma remains the stronger fit when your problem is the service floor, where its server tablet and dispatcher screen are a genuine strength.
Why switch
Why UAE operators switch from Luqma POS to TajerGo
One checkable fact per card, with the page that shows it working.
AED 0FreeAED 99StarterAED 299GrowthAED 899Scale
Published per-branch pricing
TajerGo Starter is AED 99 per branch a month; Luqma Basic is AED 149. Both include a kitchen display at that entry tier.
Supplier bills are prepared for review, and the approved cost reaches the dish and the margin in TajerGo. On Luqma, recipes arrive with the Professional tier.
TajerGo syncs with QuickBooks and Zoho Books on its published plans. Luqma lists custom accounting integrations on Enterprise, for five branches or more.
What sold most this week, and what is running low?
TGFrom your TajerGo dataTop items this weekRunning low
Changes need your write consent
Scale plan
Ask ChatGPT or Claude about your restaurant
On the Scale plan, owners ask ChatGPT or Claude about sales and stock, with write consent for changes. Luqma’s pricing page does not list a chat connection.
An "Advantage" mark appears only where a first-party source supports it. Where a source is silent, the cell says so.
TajerGo and Luqma POS: published facts side by side
Capability
TajerGo
Luqma POS
Verdict
Published price
Free AED 0, Starter AED 99, Growth AED 299, Scale AED 899 per branch a month
Basic AED 149, Professional AED 299 per branch a month
Advantage: TajerGo
Billing term
Monthly or annual, before VAT; annual costs ten months
Per branch, excluding 5% VAT, billed monthly, cancellable any time
No mark
Inventory
YesBasics from the Free plan; counts, batches and bulk import on Growth
PartlyInventory and recipes on Professional
Advantage: TajerGo
Kitchen display
YesFrom the Starter plan
YesKitchen display on Basic, AED 149
Advantage: TajerGo
Supplier bill to recipe cost
YesLines prepared for review, then the cost reaches recipes and margins
Not stated in the sources reviewed
No mark
Customer credit (khata)
YesKhata ledger from the Free plan
Not stated in the sources reviewed
No mark
Accounting sync
YesQuickBooks and Zoho Books
PartlyCustom accounting integrations on Enterprise, 5+ branches
Advantage: TajerGo
AI agents
YesBilled per agent; risky actions wait for approval
Not stated in the sources reviewed
No mark
ChatGPT and Claude (MCP)
YesOn the Scale plan; changes need your write consent
Not stated in the sources reviewed
No mark
Delivery platforms
PartlyTalabat menu sync in beta; others coming soon, not live today
PartlyDelivery dispatcher screen; aggregators not stated
No mark
Tax receipts
YesTRN tax invoices and VAT reports
YesUAE VAT receipts with Z-report VAT breakdown
Parity
Interface languages
English and Arabic (RTL) on the POS and Admin
Not stated in the sources reviewed
No mark
Luqma POS facts come from its own pages, checked 26 September 2026. TajerGo facts come from its pricing page.
Where TajerGo and Luqma POS part ways
Luqma lists inventory and recipes against Professional. TajerGo starts inventory, reports and the khata ledger at Free, with supplier bill review on every plan. So a stock-first restaurant compares Luqma Professional at AED 299 with TajerGo Starter at AED 99; a floor-first one compares Luqma Basic with TajerGo Starter and looks at the server tablet.
What the Luqma POS price page settles
Luqma publishes a clean per-branch ladder, which moves the question to one line: inventory and recipes, and QR table ordering, are listed on Professional at AED 299 per branch, not on Basic at AED 149. Kitchen display is on Basic. Both figures exclude 5% VAT and are billed monthly with cancellation at any time; custom accounting integrations appear only on Enterprise. A restaurant buying specifically to control stock is comparing the AED 299 tier.
Run the same test on both
Price the tier that holds inventory on each side, then run the same test through both: one supplier bill with a price rise, the recipe it feeds, and a corporate customer buying on credit.
Ask each vendor to show the cost reaching the dish, the margin after it and the outstanding balance, with VAT stated separately.
Where Luqma POS fits
Who Luqma POS suits
Operators whose priority is the service floor: cashier app, server tablet, kitchen display and digital menus.
Restaurants that want menu-engineering reports and shift reconciliation on the entry tier.
Buyers who want monthly billing they can cancel at any time.
Who TajerGo suits
Restaurants buying specifically to control stock and supplier cost.
Owners who want inventory and a khata ledger before paying for a tier.
Kitchens that want recipe-level costing fed by reviewed supplier bills.
When staying with Luqma POS makes sense
Stay with Luqma if your problem is the service floor and not the stock room, if your team already runs on its server tablet and dispatcher screen, or if Basic covers you. Its front-of-house set is a genuine strength.
Switching
Switching from Luqma POS in four steps
Each step shows where the work happens in TajerGo. Product screens show demonstration data.
TajerGo Starter is AED 99 per branch a month; Luqma Basic is AED 149, excluding VAT.
Fact 2
Inventory and recipes are on Luqma Professional at AED 299; TajerGo inventory starts on the Free plan.
Fact 3
Luqma lists custom accounting integrations on Enterprise; TajerGo syncs with QuickBooks and Zoho Books.
Fact 4
Luqma prices were read on 26 September 2026.
Luqma POS and TajerGo: common questions
At every published entry point, yes. TajerGo Starter is AED 99 per branch a month against Luqma Basic at AED 149, and for stock control TajerGo includes inventory free while Luqma lists it on Professional at AED 299. Both exclude VAT.
Luqma publishes UAE VAT receipts with a Z-report VAT breakdown. TajerGo issues TRN tax invoices and VAT reports. Print a test receipt on each and have your tax adviser confirm the setup.
Talabat menu sync is in beta. Other delivery platforms are coming soon, not live today. Supported platforms, scope and pricing will be announced when confirmed, and no launch date is committed.
Rival sources checked 26 September 2026. Product scope and pricing can change.
Published by TajerGo, not an independent ranking or a hands-on competitor test. Rival descriptions use the first-party sources linked here. Unknown scope is not evidence that a feature is missing. Luqma POS is a trademark of its owner; no affiliation is implied.