Restaurant POS comparison

TajerGo vs Sapaad: a published AED price, with inventory and khata from the Free plan

Sapaad sells its restaurant platform as modules through a quote form. TajerGo publishes every plan per branch, from a free plan that already holds inventory, reports and the khata ledger.

Rival facts checked 26 September 2026. Product screens show demonstration data.

See pricing
TajerGo owner dashboard with month to date sales, gross profit, estimated net, a sales rhythm chart and items that need attention, demonstration data
TajerGo POS till with five items in the cart, kitchen notes, VAT 5% and an AED 198.45 grand total, demonstration data
  • Order sent to the kitchen

  • Supplier bill ready to review

Sapaad or TajerGo, in short

In short

If you want to know the price before the first sales call, TajerGo is the clearer buy. Its plans are published per branch, from Free at AED 0 to Scale at AED 899, and inventory and the khata ledger start free. Sapaad publishes no price and quotes inventory and its kitchen display as separate modules. Sapaad is the stronger fit for delivery-led kitchens whose channel connections already work on it.

Why switch

Why UAE operators switch from Sapaad to TajerGo

One checkable fact per card, with the page that shows it working.

  • Published per-branch pricing

    Every TajerGo plan is on the pricing page per branch, so you can compare before a demo. Sapaad’s pricing page is a quote form that says "contact for pricing".

    Pricing
  • Inventory and khata from AED 0

    Inventory basics and the khata ledger are in TajerGo’s free plan. Sapaad describes inventory as its own module, priced inside the quote.

    Restaurant inventory
  • Supplier bills flow into recipe cost

    TajerGo prepares each supplier bill for review, then carries the approved cost into recipes and margins. Ask Sapaad which module does the same and what it adds to the quote.

    Recipe costing
  • AI agents that ask before they act

    TajerGo agents draft purchase orders and flag price changes, and anything risky waits in an approval queue. Agents are billed per agent, so you add only the ones you use.

    AI agents
  • QuickBooks and Zoho Books sync

    QuickBooks and Zoho Books connect directly to TajerGo. Sapaad lists an accounting tools integration module; confirm which apps it covers in your quote.

    Integrations

TajerGo and Sapaad, decided row by row

An "Advantage" mark appears only where a first-party source supports it. Where a source is silent, the cell says so.

TajerGo and Sapaad: published facts side by side
CapabilityTajerGoSapaadVerdict
Published priceFree AED 0, Starter AED 99, Growth AED 299, Scale AED 899 per branch a monthNo published price: the pricing page is a quote formAdvantage: TajerGo
Billing termMonthly or annual, before VAT; annual costs ten monthsModules quoted per configurationNo mark
InventoryYesBasics from the Free plan; counts, batches and bulk import on GrowthPartlyOffered as a separate moduleNo mark
Kitchen displayYesFrom the Starter planPartlyOffered as a separate moduleNo mark
Supplier bill to recipe costYesLines prepared for review, then the cost reaches recipes and marginsNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Customer credit (khata)YesKhata ledger from the Free planNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Accounting syncYesQuickBooks and Zoho BooksPartlyAccounting tools integration module; apps not namedNo mark
AI agentsYesBilled per agent; risky actions wait for approvalNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
ChatGPT and Claude (MCP)YesOn the Scale plan; changes need your write consentNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Delivery platformsPartlyTalabat menu sync in beta; others coming soon, not live todayYesDelivery management module listed; confirm channels in the quoteNo mark
Tax receiptsYesTRN tax invoices and VAT reportsNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Interface languagesEnglish and Arabic (RTL) on the POS and AdminNot stated in the sources reviewedNo mark
Sapaad facts come from its own pages, checked 26 September 2026. TajerGo facts come from its pricing page.

Where TajerGo and Sapaad part ways

Sapaad is organised around the order moving through channels and the kitchen. TajerGo is organised around the record behind the order: the supplier bill that set the cost, the recipe that used it and the balance still owed. A Sapaad demo starts at the delivery screen; a TajerGo demo starts at the invoice.

What the Sapaad price page settles

Sapaad does not publish a price. Its pricing page is a quote form, and its platform is sold as modules: POS as the core, with inventory, the kitchen display system, the cloud print agent, accounting integration and a dozen more described separately. So no public figure can be set against a TajerGo plan, and the module list is where the cost is decided. Ask which modules are inside the quoted figure, which are priced per outlet, and what a second branch adds.

Run the same test on both

  1. Reconcile one delivery-heavy shift, including a cancellation and a refund, then inspect stock consumption and open customer balances.
  2. Ask each vendor to separate POS entry, connected delivery orders and settlement reconciliation; they are different capabilities.

Where Sapaad fits

Who Sapaad suits

  • Delivery-led kitchens whose priority is channel and kitchen workflow.
  • Buyers who want to assemble exactly the Sapaad modules they use.
  • Operators comfortable buying through a written quote rather than a price list.

Who TajerGo suits

  • Owners who want a published price before the first sales call.
  • Kitchens where supplier cost and customer credit matter as much as the order screen.
  • Groups adding branches that want each one on the same known plan.

When staying with Sapaad makes sense

Stay with Sapaad if live delivery channel connections are the reason you bought it and they work, if your kitchen runs on its KDS routing, or if your modular quote is already smaller than the TajerGo plan for the same jobs.

Switching

Switching from Sapaad in four steps

Each step shows where the work happens in TajerGo. Product screens show demonstration data.

Skip the switching steps
  1. Export and list what you depend on

    Write down which Sapaad modules you pay for, then export menu, modifiers, customers and suppliers.

    Before you switch

    • Menu, variants and modifiers
    • Customers and opening balances
    • Suppliers and recent bills
    • Every connected app or channel
  2. Load the menu, customers and balances

    Record every delivery channel connected today and keep those links in your acceptance checklist.

    TajerGo POS till with five items in the cart, kitchen notes, VAT 5% and an AED 198.45 grand total, demonstration data

    Items and modifiers mapped

  3. Run the hard workflow on both

    Load the menu into TajerGo and run a delivery-heavy shift with a cancellation and a refund.

    TajerGo purchase orders list with received, partially received, submitted and draft orders, demonstration data

    Supplier bill waiting for review

  4. Run a day in parallel, then cut over

    Reconcile settlement totals on both systems before you switch the till.

    TajerGo owner dashboard with month to date sales, gross profit, estimated net, a sales rhythm chart and items that need attention, demonstration data

    Day totals ready to reconcile

Read the full POS migration checklist

TajerGo facts for this comparison

Checked 26 September 2026

Fact 1
TajerGo publishes Free at AED 0 and Starter at AED 99 per branch a month; Sapaad publishes no price.
Fact 2
Inventory, a separate Sapaad module, is included in TajerGo from the Free plan.
Fact 3
Sapaad’s pricing page was read on 26 September 2026 and shows a quote form.

Sapaad and TajerGo: common questions

Sapaad publishes no price, so only a quote can answer that. TajerGo publishes Free at AED 0, Starter at AED 99, Growth at AED 299 and Scale at AED 899 per branch a month. Ask Sapaad for a written figure for the same modules and branches, then compare like for like.

Sources and method

Rival sources checked 26 September 2026. Product scope and pricing can change.

Published by TajerGo, not an independent ranking or a hands-on competitor test. Rival descriptions use the first-party sources linked here. Unknown scope is not evidence that a feature is missing. Sapaad is a trademark of its owner; no affiliation is implied.

Try TajerGo next to Sapaad

Run the same test on the Free plan, or book a demo and bring your own menu and one supplier bill.

Book a side-by-side demo

Tell us what you run today. We will set up the same test on TajerGo.

By submitting, you agree that TajerGo may contact you about your demo request. See our Privacy Policy.